Nails for the week (updated 1/11/16)

Just got a quick post for y’all. This week I’m trying out a new type of polish. I’ve used traditional nail polish for years now so when my sister gave me this gel polish that didn’t require heat to set it I was interested in how well it worked!

 Both polishes are very affordable. Only one it the gel polish, the other I just used for accent. The Avon gel polish I used is called “lavender sky”. I painted them on Tuesday night January 5th and After three days of moving things around and two days of work in a bakery where I’m preparing food and washing dishes, along with daily showers and my nails show little to no chipping or damage. There really is not difference between when they were fresh in the photo above and the one I took three days later!
 I must say I am quite impressed with this nail polish. I thought it would be a total bust and be like every other nail polish gimmick but they seem to be holding up really nicely. I must say this polish line has made a great first impression and I’m excited to use more of this line. You can purchase the Gel like polish on Avon.com . Each polish costs $7.00 and there are 18 shades to choose from on the website.

UPDATE: After a sixth shower, another day at work, and an off-roading adventure the nails still look presentable but are displaying noticeable chipping now. But overall I am still very pleased! I will probably continue to wear this polish for a few more days if the chipping stays minimal.

 

One comment

  1. With All My Affection · February 4, 2016

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

