Scrubs

Scrubs is a medical comedy tv series that aired from October 2, 2001, to March 17, 2010. The series follows the lives of employees (such as JD, Turk, Carla, Elliot, and many more) at Sacred Heart hospital and their journey from medical intern all the way up to teaching med school. Seeing as I was a young child when it first aired I did not watch it originally, but this past summer I saw it on Netflix and began to watch it after I finished Friends because I needed a new series to watch. I did not go through this one as fast as I have other series’s, but now that I am done with it I am actually really disappointed.

I finished the series last night and I am left feeling very conflicted on my opinion of the series. When the ninth season starts the setting and characters shift a bit. Instead of JD and Turk (the main characters) working side by side in the hospital, the hospital is torn down and rebuild on a Med-school campus, and they become “professors”. As soon as this season started I didn’t really like it as much the previous ones, but I gave it a chance because I had already put months of my life into this show.

Now that I have finished it, I am actually really upset about how it ended. The show honestly never really had an ending it just kind of stopped and left a lot of story lines unfinished. I really hate when shows do this, but it usually happens when a show suddenly gets taken off air unexpectedly which may have happened (I don’t know that was 6 years ago) If it did run its full course, the ending was very disappointing and i would had rather it ended after season 8 when JD left the hospital for a new job.

I guess I just have to live with the ending I got and start looking for my next Netflix series to binge watch.

Leave a Reply

