So your single on Valentines day?

I felt like before I got all couplely about valentines day, I would talk about single valentines days. Now I haven’t had a single valentines day in almost 6 years, but this is the first year I will not be with my boyfriend on valentines day because of when it falls. So I was originally really upset about it, but then I decided that I don’t need to be with him to have a good valentines day. SO here are some ideas if your celebrating valentines day alone.

  • Find a friend to celebrate with
  • Get yourself some chocolate because you deserve it
  • Have a movie night
  • Pamper yourself (take a bubble bath or give yourself a facial)

There are tons of things you could do, but the most important is to not dwell on the fact that your not in a relationship. Valentines day is about love not relationships. You can love your family, your friend, even your pet. So keep that in mind!

Leave a Reply

