How am I celebrating? 

As I’ve said before I will not be with my boyfriend on Valentine’s Day this year 😦 but when I was home this past weekend he took me to dinner and we kind of had our own “fake Valentines Day” as he called it! I love getting him valentines and I put a lot of thought into it every year. This year I came up with a super cute idea! For the last four years I’ve handmade him a Star Wars love pun card, so this year I took the puns a step forward.

I purchased a bottle of whiskey that I knew he wanted to try.. And boom instant cute Valentine after I dressed it up a bit! I also got him a cheap pair of silk valentines day boxers from Walmart because he loves them for some reason, and I tied them to the bottle! It was super cute and easy and he’ll enjoy it for awhile!

img_7522

As for my roommate, neither one of us will be with our boyfriends, so we decided to have a date night together. We’re going to go out to dinner together, and then just have a nice night waiting for The Walking Dead to return so it should be fun! For her valentine this year I made her a little arrangement as well as a card like I do every year. This year I included Hershey kisses in it! I hope she likes it 🙂

IMG_7574

 

Leave a Reply

