Day 9: If you could have any job in the world what would it be?

I have written about this before, but if I could have any job in the world, it would be the one I’m currently working towards. I can not wait to be a teacher someday. This semester has shown me how hard it really is to be a teacher now in 2016. If I only had to do what was required 20 years ago I wouldn’t be stressing this much. I know I am going to be a great teacher someday, I have had many veteran teachers praise me for that multiple times, so I’m not afraid of getting there. It’s the getting to that point that is really killing me. I have always struggled with procrastination and preparedness, and  nearing the end of my education that is really kicking my butt. I am not the best at comprehension and I never have been all through grade school. These faults don’t mean I will be a bad teacher, they just mean it will be a little more difficult for me. In no way does that mean it isn’t what I still want. Years of playing school, writing papers just so I could pretend grade them, changing my mind on my concentration many times , have taught me that I should be a teacher! I will get there in due time, so what if it’s going to take me five years of college, so what if there aren’t any jobs around when I graduate… I will teach and help young minds grow someday!

***Don’t forget to check out Bubbly Bubbie Blog tomorrow for Day 10: What is your guilty pleasure***

Leave a Reply

