What to carry in a “Going Out” bag

When I was getting ready to go to New York for new years eve I was very careful to pack my small bag with everything essential, and it was actually really helpful. No, I didn’t use everything but I’m glad I had it just in case. I was actually surprised how much I fit in this bag.

  1. My Wallet: I didn’t take my full sized wallet because that would had never fit in my bag. So I chose a smaller change purse that was Vera Bradley. In there I took cash, my debit card, my ID, and my health insurance card because you never know what going to happen.
  2. Beauty Products: I took a small pouch in with emergency beauty products like..
    1. Band-aids
    2. Summer’s Eve wipes to go
    3. ELF oil blotting sheets
    4. A floss/toothpick
    5. Hair tie
    6. Bobby-pins
  3. Make-up: I brought a few make-up items because I was gonna be away for 24 hours
    1. Eyeliner
    2. Concealer
    3. Mascara
    4. Face powder/Brush
  4. Mirror: Because your phone camera doesn’t always work
  5. Hand Sanitizer: Becuase New York City haha
  6. Rollerball Perfume: After hour 7 I was glad I had something to freshen up
  7. Ipod/Iphone: I took my phone and an Ipod just to ensure I wouldn’t run out of battery
  8. Headphones/Dongel: Duh!
  9. External Charger
  10. Our party Tickets
  11. Our Train tickets
  12. Comb
  13. Hairband: Incase I wanted to switch to an updo
  14. Ibuprofen: This saved me and my boyfriend at about 3 am!

New York is always a hard trip, especially when you’re running on no sleep so I was thankful to have packed everything to make our trip successful!

Leave a Reply

